Board, Staff & Education Committee

What We Do

We work to nurture connections between plants, people, past and present, in an inspiring natural setting that invites discovery. When you stroll through the lush Arboretum, you'll find all kinds of natural resources tucked away on the site:

  • Vanessa Lambert
  • Sandy Smith
  • Suzanne Smith
  • Laura Kuehl
  • Lori Sheldon
  • Jill Turbak
  • Becca Anderson
  • Diane Gildemaster, Executive Director
  • Pam Taylor Jansa, Board President
  • Sue Aguilar
  • Steve Sikorski
  • Ann Kolbrek
  • Ann Randall
  • David Rezac
  • Don Kearney, Director Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation
  • Jessica Wells
  • Don Staka
  • Kathrine Schnabel
  • Mary Ellen Connelly
  • Mike Crane
  • Scott Anderson, Minnehaha County Planning Director
  • Sarah Stowers